Thank you!

When I started this blog, I never in a million years imagined that I would have over 6000 views! It’s been a pleasure sharing stories and pictures from my experience at sea and I am so grateful for all of you that have been reading my updates.

Don’t let science scare you, I know that it often seems like a foreign language (even to me at times!) but it is important to find outlets geared towards the general public to learn more about today’s pressing issues. We live in an age where our understanding of the environment grows everyday and we know how to protect and use natural resources in a sustainable way. However, we’ve been slow to reach a stage of action and this knowledge in most cases goes to waste. It’s essential to make ourselves aware of environmental issues to help change this stigma and learn what we can do as individuals to have a part in protecting the environment.

This will be my last post, if you would like to be notified of similar blogs in the future please send me your email address (bowman.49@wright.edu) and I will forward you the link. Thanks again for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. Katlin,
    You did a wonderful job of combining reporting with teaching. I learned a great deal from your blog. Thanks for taking time to write and illustrate.

Leave a Reply

